MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE POLICY, RESOURCES AND PERFORMANCE COMMITTEE

HELD ON 21st JUNE 2012

Present:

Councillor David Acton (Chairman), Councillor Tommy Judge (Vice-Chairman), Councillors John Bell, Dylan Butt, Lynda Byrne, Grace Fletcher-Hackwood, Derek Heffernan, James Hennigan, Barrie Holland, Bernard Judge, Iain Lindley, Alan Matthews, John O'Brien, Michael Smith and Fred Walker

Also in Attendance: Steve McGuirk (County Fire Officer & Chief Executive), Jim Owen (Deputy County Fire Officer), Paul McKevitt (Treasurer, Wigan MBC), Ged Murphy (Director of Finance and Technical Services), Peter O'Reilly (Director of Prevention and Protection), Gwynne Williams (Deputy Clerk and Authority Solicitor), Damian Parkinson (Director of ICT) and Donna Parker (Democratic Services Manager)

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence submitted.

2. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 17th May 2012 were confirmed as a correct record and were signed by the Chairman.

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no Declarations of Interest received.

4. URGENT BUSINESS (IF ANY)

There were no items of urgent business submitted.

5. MINUTES OF MEETING THURSDAY, 31ST MAY 2012 OF POLICY STANDING SUB-COMMITTEE

The Committee received the Minutes of the Policy Standing Sub-Committee held on 31st May 2012.

Resolved: That the proceedings of the Policy Standing Sub-Committee held on 31st May 2012, be approved.

6. SUB-COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS ETC 2012/13

The Clerk submitted a report which requested the Committee to nominate Members to serve on the Appeals Sub-Committee, Policy Standing Sub-

Committee and Member Development Steering Group for the 2012/13 municipal year.

Resolved: That Members be nominated to serve for the 2012/13 municipal year as follows:

Sub-Committee / Steering Group	Membership 2012/13
Appeals Sub-Committee (8)	Councillor David Acton (Chairman), Tommy Judge (Vice-Chairman), Councillors John Bell, Dylan Butt, Derek Heffernan, Barrie Holland, John O'Brien and Fred Walker
Policy Standing Sub-Committee (10)	Councillor David Acton (Chairman), Tommy Judge (Vice-Chairman), Councillors John Bell, Dylan Butt, Lynda Byrne, Derek Heffernan, Barrie Holland, Bernard Judge, John O'Brien and Fred Walker
Member Development Steering Group	Councillor David Acton (Chairman), Tommy Judge (Vice-Chairman), Councillors John Bell, Dylan Butt, Lynda Byrne, Fred Walker; Ken Harper (Independent Members)(until 30 th September 2012)

CHAIRMAN